The Messianic Way

Blogosphere

The Bookstore

bookstore2

There are many stories that I can tell about how the Lord provided for us on a regular basis. But a few interesting ones for now.

In Michigan City Indiana there was a small privately own and operated Christian book store. It was much like the larger chains today having a mixture of books music and artwork. The Owners were faced with a difficult situation as the man who owned the store had been diagnosed with Cancer. Their medical insurance was not going to cover all the expenses and it meant they might have to close the store. In order to keep it running they had to hire someone to help run the store as the owners were dealing with the cancer treatments. On my way to work for a 4-12 shift I stopped in to pick up a book to read during the quiet times should any become available to me. I found a small book of interest and it was only three dollars. I went to the counter to pay for it and the newly hired lady was there. I handed her the book and opened my wallet. As I reached for the cash the spirit told me in that subtle way to give it to the owners. I had two twenty dollar bills. I gave them to the woman at the counter and told her, “Keep the change and put it in the register for the owners.” She looked at me with tears running down her face. She asked, “Who told you to do this?” I said, ”It s what the Lord wants me do.” She said, “It is amazing, look !” and she lifted the cash drawer, and showed me that it was literally packed with twenties and fifties and hundred dollar bills. She said “Everyone who has come in here today has done the same thing. There must be thousands of dollars in here. And it comes just in time because the owners were going to have to close the store.” I looked and Just praised God.

LK 6: [38] Give, and it shall be given unto you; good measure, pressed down, and shaken together, and running over, shall men give into your bosom. For with the same measure that ye mete withal it shall be measured to you again.

One comment on “The Bookstore

  1. cfryalls
    May 21, 2013

    Coach Muller and Messenger5, thanks for the likes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 20, 2013 by in Charles's Blog and tagged , , , , , .
Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

WanderingHebrew.com

Jewish adventures in the diaspora.

Reb Rez

Scripture, ethics and spiritual formation

