The Messianic Way

Blogosphere

Messiah In You ~ our hope of glory

 Colossians 1:25-28 I became a minister according to the stewardship from God that was given to me for you, to make the word of God fully known, 26 the mystery hidden for ages and generations but now revealed to his saints. 27 To them God chose to make known how great among the Gentiles are the riches of the glory of this mystery, which is Christ in you, the hope of glory. 28 Him we proclaim,

‘Messiah in you…….Our hope of glory. The fulfillment of the Torah. The word of God fully made known….the mystery hidden for all ages and generations, has been revealed to his saints!

Yeshua’s words testified the message that was given him from God. It testified about himself. Two witnesses as one. It was the message of unity with God. Union with Yeshua who is in union with the Father. He said we would keep his words, which were his Fathers words. Words given to Yeshua to speak, actions given to Yeshua to walk. Yeshua was commanded to make known the Father to those who the Father was revealing himself to. By the ‘Word’ given to Yeshua to speak. (John 13:10 – 15:3 by the words I ‘have’ spoken to you, you are clean)

The words Yeshua spoke were from the Father. They were the Word of God. The Living Manna given from Heaven.  He did not repeat nor re-establish the Torah of the covenant made through Moshe. Those instructions where not even the issue.  Yeshua is the fulfillment of the Torah, as such, those instructions worked perfectly. They manifested the Messiah of Israel, as promised.  It was the receivers that still had the problem.  It was the people that needed to be re-established with God.  The Torah brought forth Yeshua, as promised.  And now Yeshua brings forth eternal life, as promised.

So, Yeshua spoke only what was given to him by the Father to speak. Namely that those who believe in Him, who he is, and what he has done are his sheep who hear his voice. They have believed in Yeshua, and in the One who sent Him. This was his purpose. To call and speak to those who the Father has given him, so that He can raise them up in the Last Day. To be in union with Messiah, Christ in you, our hope of glory. And He is glorified by us bearing much fruit.  But we can only bear fruit in union with Messiah.  By the true living manna given us through the Spirit we are in him, and he in us, and we are in God. In this way we are all one.

God gave the ‘message’ (new covenant Torah) to Yeshua to give to his disciples, to give to the world.  At it’s core, is the message of union with God through Messiah Yeshua.  He gives us eternal life by the power of the Word given him, by the One who sent him into this world to give it.  God gave food from heaven, that if eaten cause us to live forever.  Sir, I want this food!! 

The Torah given Moshe patterned and told of this, and the prophets foretold of the day when this new covenant would be made with His children.  The day Yeshua would be given as a covenant for the peoples.

And so, God sent Yeshua into the world to proclaim the covenant and speak the Torah of this covenant, ratifying it by the blood of his body.  And as we all eat of his flesh and drink of his blood, the Living Manna that comes from heaven, we become one with God through Yeshua the Messiah. He lives and dwells within us. And though we will die, as Yeshua died.  We will live again, and be with God.  Because this is the purpose of Yeshua.  To bring eternal life to all who will come, to all who are called.  Through the indwelling of the Ruach.  To drink of the Living Water that pours out of heaven into our hearts.

That we may be One as Yeshua is One with God.  Shema Yisrael, Adonai Elohanu, Adonai Echad!

John 14:15 “If you love me, you will keep my commandments. 16 And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another Helper, to be with you forever, 17 even the Spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it neither sees him nor knows him. You know him, for he dwells with you and will be in you. 18 “I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you. 19 Yet a little while and the world will see me no more, but you will see me. Because I live, you also will live. 20 In that day you will know that I am in my Father, and you in me, and I in you. 21 Whoever has my commandments andkeeps them, he it is who loves me. And he who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I will love him and manifest myself to him.”

John 15:7 If you abide in me, and my words abide in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you. 8 By this my Father is glorified, that you bear much fruit and so prove to be my disciples. 9As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Abide in my love. 10 If you keep my commandments, you will abide in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commandments and abide in his love. 11 These things I have spoken to you, that my joy may be in you, and that your joy may be full. 12 “This is my commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you. 13Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends. 14 You are my friends if you do what I command you.

The command is to abide the love of the vine.  Yeshua is the vine, He commands us to be ‘in’ Him, and to Love.  He states that if we are united with Yeshua through love, we are keeping the Fathers commandments that He spoke through Yeshua.  In Messiah we live by love, as a commandment.  It is His commandment to live united with Yeshua through love.  Yeshua remained united with the Father through love, and commands us to remian united with Yeshua through love.

The Father is glorifed when we are united with Yeshua in love.  It proves we are His disciples.

About Shimshon

Humility is the beginning of ones relationship with God, or the reminder of it's existence...... LOVE ~ Life's Only Valuable Emotion

One comment on “Messiah In You ~ our hope of glory

  1. Pingback: The gospel of the grace of God « Messianic Way

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 24, 2011 by in Shimshon's Blog and tagged , , , .
Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

WanderingHebrew.com

Jewish adventures in the diaspora.

Reb Rez

Scripture, ethics and spiritual formation

