The Messianic Way

Blogosphere

The will of the Father

Do you know what God wants from you?  What our Fathers desires are for our life?  So many people are claiming to know it, teach it, preach it, and live it.  But what about the claims we have in the Bible?  Can we base our understanding of what God desires for us in the words spoken through the apostles, and Yeshua himself?

In the book of John we find Yeshua as he is about to submit his life to the cross makes a prayer as high priest to the Father.  In it he describes what he accomplished, that he manifested God’s name to the people God gave him.  And affirmed that they ‘kept God’s word’.  They knew for sure that the words Yeshua spoke were from God, as if God spoke it.

John 17:8 For I have given them the words that you gave me, and they have received them and have come to know in truth that  I came from you; and they have believed that you sent me.

  • Believe that the Father sent Yeshua

10 All mine are yours, and yours are mine, and I am glorified in them. 11 And I am no longer in the world, but they are in the world, and I am coming to you. Holy Father, keep them in your name, which you have given me, that they may be one, even as we are one.

  • Glorify Yeshua in ourselves, being one with him as he is one with the Father

14 I have given them your word, and the world has hated them because they are not of the world, just as I am not of the world. 15 I do not ask that you take them out of the world, but that you keep them from the evil one. 16 They are not of the world, just as I am not of the world. 17 Sanctify them in the truth; your word is truth.

  • Receive the word Yeshua spoke as truth from God.

18 As you sent me into the world, so I have sent them into the world. 19 And for their sake I consecrate myself, that they also may be sanctified in truth.

  • Be set apart by the words God spoke through Yeshua.

Yeshua consecrated himself to witness and testify ‘only’ the word God was giving him.  As we are to be consecrated to the witness and testify ‘only’ the word Yeshua gave us.

20 “I do not ask for these only, but also for those who will believe in me through their word, 21 that they may all be one, just as you, Father, are in me, and I in you, that they also may be in us, so that the world may believe that you have sent me. 22 The glory that you have given me I have given to them, that they may be one even as we are one, 23 I in them and you in me, that they may become perfectly one, so that the world may know that you sent me and loved them even as you loved me.

  • Believe in the disciples witness and testimony, that all of us are one with Yeshua as Yeshua is with the Father.

When we believe the message we know for sure that we are one with Yeshua, he is in us, as Yeshua is one with the Father.  God in Yeshua, Yeshua in us, to the Glory of God the Father.  God glorified Yeshua, and Yeshua glorifed God.  We glorify Yeshua, and Yeshua glorifies God.  We in Him, who is in the Father.  The Father in Him who is in us.

24 Father, I desire that they also, whom you have given me, may be with me where I am, to see my glory that you have given me because you loved me before the foundation of the world. 25 O righteous Father, even though the world does not know you, I know you, and these know that you have sent me. 26 I made known to them your name, and I will continue to make it known, that the love with which you have loved me may be in them, and I in them.”

  • Be with Yeshua in the presence of God’s glory.  Know God, and believe the One he sent.  That Yeshua is in us, as He is in the Father.

Now before this prayer Yeshua earlier tried to explain to the people that he was the Way to the Father.  He explained that the Father is drawing all to him to be saved.  That the Father was teaching all people to come to Yeshua to hear his words and believe them for salvation.  Being raised up in the last days.

35 Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life; whoever comes to me shall not hunger, and whoever believes in me shall never thirst. 36 But I said to you that you have seen me and yet do not believe. 37 All that the Father gives me will come to me, and whoever comes to me I will never cast out. 38 For I have come down from heaven, not to do my own will but the will of him who sent me. 39 And this is the will of him who sent me, that I should lose nothing of all that he has given me, but raise it up on the last day.

40 For this is the will of my Father, that everyone who looks on the Son and believes in him should have eternal life, and I will raise him up on the last day.”

41 So the Jews grumbled about him, because he said, “I am the bread that came down from heaven.” 42 They said, “Is not this Jesus, the son of Joseph, whose father and mother we know? How does he now say, ‘I have come down from heaven’?” 43 Jesus answered them, “Do not grumble among yourselves. 44 No one can come to me unless the Father who sent me draws him. And I will raise him up on the last day.

45 It is written in the Prophets, ‘And they will all be taught by God.’Everyone who has heard and learned from the Father comes to me

Can you see a trend there? The will of God is to believe in the one he sent, Yeshua.

Our Faith comes by God, we are drawn by the Father to look upon His Son Yeshua and believe the testimony that God spoke through him. That he will die and pay the price for our sins, making us forgiven.  And we believe he was raised to Heaven as our High Priest making atonement for our sins, and will return with his angels to gather all who believed in him in the last days to the reward and promise of eternal life.

THIS is the will of the Father. To look upon Yeshua, believe and be saved. Be filled with his Spirit that never leaves for all eternity. Starting now. The moment your indwelt with the Holy Spirit of God. You can walk away, ignore, and rebel, but he will be waiting to re-enter your house the moment you repent. And his command is to believe in the one God sent to make the way for us to have a one on one relationship with him in our hearts.

We are the ark of his covenant. We are the image of Yeshua, when we become one, in union with the Spirit through what Yeshua has done for us. We are one with God. We are his temple that roams the earth full of his glory and righteousness.  Raising the banner of Yeshua to the nations, to the glory of God the Father.  He as willed it.

About Shimshon

Humility is the beginning of ones relationship with God, or the reminder of it's existence...... LOVE ~ Life's Only Valuable Emotion

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 16, 2011 by in Shimshon's Blog and tagged , , , , , , .

Navigation

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

WanderingHebrew.com

Jewish adventures in the diaspora.

Reb Rez

Scripture, ethics and spiritual formation

